Immigrant experience

Part I:

I am a Chinese who come from Cheng(Central city of southwestern China).

My name is Huasiyuan Liu. The reason that my parents give me this name is because they want me know requite those people who helped me. This tells others that I am a son of Liu’s family.

I would like to choose Suart as my new name. I want to be rich, noble and powerful equals to Suart royal court.

I am born in Leshan city, Sichuan provence. I come from Wenjiang district,Chengdu.

My mother’s side grandparents come from Gansu provence(northwestern China), my father’s side grandparents come from Heilongjiang provence(northeaster China).

My nationality is Chinese.

I speak mandarin Chinese or Sichuan dialect at home.

My neighborhood of cause still Chinese, they are ethic Han.

My parents will bought a birthdaycake for me and invited few my closest friends, host a party or play games together with me. Both my parents and my friends bring a gift for me.

It depends, if the holiday is short, such as National Day, Middle autumn Festival or Qinming Festival, my parents and me should stay at home. If the long holiday, like the Chinese new year, we may travel to other cities or visit families.

My mother’s steamed egg in every moring before I go to school.

My mother is my favorite relatives.

My favorite food is SIchuan cuision!!!

I think my ethnic traits is the talent of mathematics.

Part II:

In 1989, Netherlands population is only 14,900,000, however, in 2011, Netherlands population already rapid increased to 16,700,000. More than 80% enhancive population is immigrant. Until 2011, the demographic density is 397 per km², Netherlands is one of the the countries with the highest population density in the world. Ethic Dutch is a very kind and friendly race, it did not make any barriers to stop the immigrant, netherlands’ government now just promote the scale of immigrate to Netherlands. The main push factors of Dutch leave their country are job, family and retirement. People will leave Netherlands if he or she gets an abroad job. The marriage will push people leave country to live with their husbands or wives. Also, reirement encourage elders immigrate to a place which has more comfortable environment. The main pull factors which pursue people from other countries immigrate to Netherlands are welfare system, human rights, opportunities for jobs and education. Because Netherldnas is one of the world’s most developed country, people who live in poor and developing countries want to change their life, make their quality of life higher, also, sometimes Netherlands supply more opportunities for people’s career development. All these reasons above encourage people immigrate to Netherlands.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment